2022 04 08

CCTV "Economic 30 Minutes" Reports Rural Commissioner Live Streaming Marketing for A Village in Jilin


"Down-home" live streaming marketing leads villagers towards wealth. On Mar 23, 2022, CCTV "Economic 30 Minutes" reported the story of an Alibaba rural vitalization commissioner helping farmers in remote rural areas to develop live streaming marketing.


Among live streamers are celebrities and influencers, as well as people from remote rural areas. There is no "routine" in their live streaming, and it may look down-home, but their authenticity and sincerity have attracted a lot of followers and skyrocketed the sales of local products. Wangqing County, Yanbian Prefecture, Jilin Province was a national poverty-stricken county two years ago. To make a living, most people in the village of Manhe, Wangqing County have moved away, leaving only 45 households.


After coming to Manhe, Jiang Changzheng, an Alibaba rural vitalization commissioner, finds that the local black fungus and honey here are of good quality, but do not sell at a good price.


2C71C102-F571-4AE6-9B24-F37A5ADACB21-95394-00000F1FF8A95FD9.jpg


Jiang Changzheng started the "E-commerce Beginner Course". At the beginning, the villagers thought he was a con artist. He worked with Ren Yi, secretary of the village Party branch, in sorting out the whole industry chain of black fungus, and organized the first public welfare live streaming on Jun 11, 2020. Within 3 seconds, 7,000 orders were placed, worth RMB 600,000. The instant success eliminated the concerns of local businesses and farmers, and made them see the power of digital economy.


Today, two years later, Manhe village has not just gotten rid of poverty, but has become a well-known "internet celebrity village" for e-commerce live streaming. There are 33 e-commerce stores and one live streamer among the 45 households in the village. There is no "routine" in their live streaming, and it may look down-home, but their authenticity and sincerity have attracted a lot of followers and skyrocketed the sales of local products.


By opening online stores, doing live streaming, growing high-quality agricultural products, and cultivating digital economy talents, Alibaba rural vitalization commissioners have imparted internet thinking deeply to the vast rural populations.


Since Jun 2019, Alibaba Foundation has sent more than 20 senior employees to 23 underdeveloped counties across China, including Wangqing in Jilin, Pingshun in Shanxi, Yijun in Shaanxi, Lixian in Gansu, and Julu in Hebei, to bring Alibaba's full-fledged digital operation experience, platform, and resources into rural areas, and explore a new model of "Internet +" rural revitalization from the perspectives of industry, talent, and technology.


Over the past two years, these Alibaba commissioners have been sweating blood over one village after another. By supporting e-commerce operations, carrying out live streaming training, and building intelligent logistics centers, they have connected remote mountainous areas with the internet and delivered training to the fields. By so doing, they empower senior farmers to become "digital farmers" and "live streaming influencers", making e-commerce an effective carrier for poverty alleviation.


直播练习课堂.jpg


Data becomes new agricultural materials, phones become new agricultural tools, and live streaming becomes new farm work.


Data shows that Alibaba's e-commerce platforms have created over 5,000 Taobao villages across China, over 110,000 farmer live streamers, 120,000 entrepreneurial opportunities, and over 340,000 direct jobs.


The new villages benefiting from the internet economy have also produced scale demonstration effect like that of those 18 farmers in Xiaogang Village distributing the farmland owned by the village collective to individual households. Over the past three years, 832 state-level poverty-stricken counties have achieved online sales of over RMB 270 billion solely on Alibaba's platforms.

2022 04 08

央视《经济半小时》报道乡村特派员帮吉林小山村直播带货


“土味”直播打开致富路,2022年3月23日,央视《经济半小时》报道了阿里乡村振兴特派员帮助偏远地区农民网上直播带货的故事。


在直播购物的大军里,有知名人士,也有的来自偏远农村。他们的直播没有什么“套路”,甚至“土味”满满,但凭借真实与真诚实力圈粉,让村里的土特产销量“起飞”。吉林省延边州汪清县在两年前还是一个国家级贫困县。为了讨生活,汪清县满河村大多数人都已远走他乡,只剩下45户留守。


阿里乡村振兴特派员姜昌征来到满河后,发现这里的黑木耳、蜂蜜这些土特产品质都很好,可就是卖不出好价钱。


2C71C102-F571-4AE6-9B24-F37A5ADACB21-95394-00000F1FF8A95FD9.jpg


姜昌征办起了“电商启蒙班”,刚开始村民以为他是搞营销的骗子,他与驻村第一书记任义齐心协力,对黑木耳全产业链进行梳理,并于2020年6月11组织了首场公益直播,3秒钟内卖出7000单,价值60万元。一炮打响后,消除了当地企业和农户的疑虑,让他们看到了数字经济的力量。


两年后的今天,满河村不仅脱了贫,还成为因为电商直播而远近闻名的“网红村”,全村45户村民33家电商,1个主播。他们的直播没有什么“套路”,甚至“土味”满满,但凭借真实与真诚实力圈粉,让村里的土特产销量“起飞”。


开网店,做直播,培育优质农产品,培养数字经济人才,阿里乡村振兴特派员把互联网思维嫁接深植到农村的广阔天地。


2019年6月开始,阿里公益陆续派遣了20多位资深员工奔赴吉林汪清、山西平顺、陕西宜君、甘肃礼县、河北巨鹿等全国23个欠发达县域,把一整套阿里的数字化运营经验、平台和资源带进乡村,从产业、人才、科技三个方面,探索“互联网+”乡村振兴新模式。


两年多来,这些阿里特派员脚上沾满泥土、额头淌满汗水,跑遍村村落落、沟沟坎坎,他们扶持电商经营、开展直播培训、建设智能物流中心,把互联网接到了大山深处,把培训送到了田间地头,让手握锄头的大爷大妈变成一键可与大城市同步的“数字农民”“直播达人”,让电商成为链接扶贫的有效载体。


直播练习课堂.jpg


数据成为新农资,手机成为新农具,直播成为新农活。


数据显示,全国有5000多个淘宝村,诞生了超过11万名农民主播,创造了12万创业机会,带动直接就业机会超过34万。


那些从互联网经济中受益的新农村,也像当年小岗村18户农民分地那样,产生了规模示范效应。最近三年,832个国家级贫困县仅在阿里平台网络销售额就超过2700亿元。