2022 03 23

"Jasmine Flower" Blossoms in Spring - An Ensemble Performed by Julu Students and Alibaba "Pop Music Club"

"What a beautiful jasmine flower. Sweet-smelling, beautiful, stems full of buds. Fragrant and white, everyone praises. Let me pluck you down to give to someone else. Jasmine flower, oh jasmine flower..." With the melodious sound of the piano, the traditional Chinese folk song "Jasmine Flower" is performed online by the students of Bozhuang Elementary School in Julu County, Xingtai City, Hebei Province, and 9 young members of the Alibaba's " Pop Music Club". Its sweet and healing melody brings warm sunshine to everyone in this spring amid the pandemic.

薄庄小学生弹奏《茉莉花》.png

Gao Quan, the behind-the-scene producer of this MV, also Alibaba's special commissioner in Julu County, tells journalists that the State Administration of Foreign Exchange (SAFE) and charitable merchants have donated a number of music amenities, such as pianos and music classrooms to Julu students in recent years. These donations allow children in the underdeveloped county to get the chance to receive music education just like their peers in big cities, which sprouts a concert dream in the children's heart. During the Spring Festival, Gao Quan invites his colleagues from the Alibaba's "Pop Music Club" to participate, and they respond with enormous enthusiasm.

     The recurring pandemic keeps postponing the children's concert dream. Finally, it has to be held in the form of online recording. Those slashies of Alibaba use their spare time to help the children compose and tune, utilize their musical talent to accompany the children with the violin, guitar, bass, and other instruments.

 

"Despite how big the world is, music is always there. We hope these children can grow up with music and dream big with music in their hearts," says Qingya, the leader of Lala Band of Alibaba Pop Music Club, also a technical staff of Taobao. When the pandemic is over, they plan to hold a real offline concert for the children.

巨鹿小朋友和阿里音乐派合奏《茉莉花》.png

 It is said that in recent years, SAFE has supported the development of Julu's education, improved the artistic quality of middle and elementary school teachers and students in Julu County, deeply integrated poverty alleviation with education through teacher training courses and construction projects with SAFE aid or donations, thereby promoting the development of quality education in the county. Last year, they also equipped classrooms of middle and elementary schools in the county with 68 pianos, empowering students in Julu County for a better future.

 

 Meanwhile, under the guidance of SAFE, Alibaba Foundation and One Foundation carry out aid events in Julu especially in the education sector, and launch a series of aid events such as New Future High School Student, Songguo Philanthropy Classroom, Joe Tsai Vocational Education, Music Classroom, and Playground, so that Julu children can enjoy better educational resources.

 

Bo Guoxian, head of Bozhuang Elementary School, expresses great gratitude to SAFE and Alibaba Foundation for their support. These music amenities have aroused children's interest in music and enriched their life after school. 


He says that many children signed up for this online concert, and the children participating in the performance were finally determined by audition. "Although they are not skilled enough, they all work very hard and are enthusiastic about music." It is the first time that the children participate in a concert together. Everyone is so happy. They are looking forward to organizing an offline show with members of Alibaba Pop Music Club in the future when the pandemic is over.

2022 03 23

巨鹿小学生和阿里“音乐派”合奏春日暖歌《茉莉花》


“好一朵美丽的茉莉花,芬芳美丽满枝桠又香又白人人夸,让我来将你摘下,送给别人家,茉莉花呀茉莉花”随着悠扬的琴声徐徐展开,河北省邢台市巨鹿县薄庄小学的孩子们和阿里巴巴“音乐派”的9位青年人一起在线演奏了中国传统民曲《茉莉花》,温暖而治愈的旋律,在这个疫情烦杂的春日给大家带来一丝暖阳。


薄庄小学生弹奏《茉莉花》.png

作为这首音乐MV的幕后总策划,阿里巴巴驻巨鹿乡村特派员高泉告诉记者,国家外汇管理局、爱心商家近年来给巨鹿的孩子们捐赠了钢琴、音乐教室等一批音乐器材,让这些欠发达的县域孩子们也接受到大城市的音乐教育,萌发了孩子们开一场音乐会的梦想。春节期间,他请阿里“音乐派”的同学们一起来参与,大家特别热情地答应了。


     反复的疫情让这个音乐会之梦一推再推,最后,不得不改成线上录制的方式,阿里的斜杠青年们利用业余时间,帮着孩子们谱曲、调音,发挥各自的音乐特长,通过小提琴、吉他、贝斯等各种乐器的表演为孩子们伴奏。

 

“世界很大,美好的音乐一直都在,我们希望用音乐,陪伴孩子们一起长大,带着心中的音乐一起飞翔,”阿里音乐派哇啦哇啦乐队负责人、淘宝技术小二青雅表示,等疫情过去,他们计划给孩子们开一场真正的线下音乐会。


巨鹿小朋友和阿里音乐派合奏《茉莉花》.png

据悉,近年来,国家外汇管理局积极支持巨鹿教育事业发展,通过各类师资培训、援建捐赠促进扶贫与扶智深度融合,提升了巨鹿县中小学教师与学生的艺术素养,推动了该县素质教育的发展。去年,他们还为该县中小学教室装配钢琴68架,让巨鹿县的学生们能够获得更好的发展。

 

同时,在外汇管理局的指导下,阿里公益基金会、壹基金等陆续在巨鹿开展帮扶活动,特别在教育领域,落地了新未来高中生、松果课堂、蔡崇信职业教育、音乐教室、运动场等一系列帮扶活动,让巨鹿孩子享受到更优质的教育资源。

 

薄庄小学负责人薄国显说,特别感谢外汇管理局、阿里公益的支持,这些音乐器材激发了孩子们对音乐的兴趣,丰富了孩子们的课余文化生活。 


据他介绍,很多孩子都报名了这一次线上音乐会,最后通过海选确定了参与演出的孩子。“虽然他们的技术还不够好,但都非常努力,特别喜欢音乐。”这是孩子们首次共同参与一个音乐会,大家都非常快乐,也期待着未来疫情结束,可以跟阿里音乐派的同学共同筹办一场线下演出。